Click and flick photos to Flickr

Photography has become digitised and computerised so many have been using photo sharing websites like Flickr which is immensely popular. Creating an account to flickr is so easy and free. I just created my account as I’m paranoid to lose some of my photos. As I’ve learned Flicker is the best way to store, sort, search, tag photos online. I’m starting to play around in my Flicker account so I could organise and backup my photos better and share it as well to my friends and families. However it is limited in some ways if I want to click, flick, share and keep mass photos I need to upgrade to pro and pay $24.95/year. It’s not too bad.

As I love browsing vintage photos from The Commons showing the hidden treasures in the world’s public photography archives. Here are three cute kids photos that caught my eyes Botheration, 1906
Irritation, 1906
[Portrait of unidentified boy and girl wearing fancy dress wedding costumes, Tumut, New South Wales]

One thought on “Click and flick photos to Flickr

  1. Some of the commons photos you have found are lovely! Haven’t the fashions changed!

    Like you I am worried about losing our families photographic memories. I am in the process of saving to a Flicker account. I don’t think I will use it as a sharing platform though, just for personal safe record keeping.

Leave a Reply

